Beer Review – Singha

This one comes to us from Boon Rawd Brewery in Thailand. The review is based on a bottle poured into a pint glass (which by the way is how I review most of my beers).

It pours a light blonde color with a bright white head that quickly dissipates. There is no lacing with this beer and it has very little aroma. It has a very light, watery moutfeel with just the slightest of hoppy finish. Not much aroma, not much flavor.

Overall, I didn’t like it. It’s too much of nothingness. I suppose if you’re not much of a beer fan, you might like it. Kinda like all those people that think Bud Light is great. In my opinion, Singha commits the ultimate sin of beer — it’s boring.

Grade: F

2 responses to “Beer Review – Singha

  1. You have it all wrong. Singha is meant as less of a beer and more of a flame retardant when you are enjoying EE Sans Red Curry #20. Eat a fistful of habeneros and then take a sip. For that 30 seconds, it will be the best beer you’ve ever poured all over your face.

    • You know, I never thought of it that way. I’ll have to add a category for my beer reviews for flame retardant capabilities.

Leave a Reply

